Schedule

ADAPT AND THRIVE

TAKE FAITH FORMATION INTO THE HOME WITH ONLINE FAMILY DEVOTIONS.

A STEP-BY-STEP GUIDE FOR PARISHES TRYING TO SUCCESSFULLY IMPLEMENT DISTANCE LEARNING FOR FAITH FORMATION.

Monday, July 20, 2020

TOPIC ONE–The Culture: Where Are We? This pre-recorded presentation will be available to all registered participants here on the Conference page.

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

TOPIC ONE–The Culture: Where Are We? This pre-recorded presentation will be available to all registered participants here on the Conference page.

TUESDAY, July 21 – 11 am Eastern; 10 am Central; 8 am Pacific (75 Minutes)

PRAYER AND INTRODUCTIONS

Intros & Welcome
Small Groups Introductions
Share schedule of the day
Devotion: Virtual Visual Prayer Experience
Small group breakout


TOPIC 1 – The Culture: Where Are We? Discussion

LUNCH BREAK

 

TUESDAY, July 21 – 2 pm Eastern; 1 pm Central; 11 am Pacific (90 Minutes)

Topic 2 – Forming Faith in Families
Keynote by Dr. Marlon De La Torre

Affirming Parents Where They Are/Focusing on The Call of Parenthood

Breakout Sessions

DINNER BREAK

 

TUESDAY, July 21 – – 7 pm Eastern; 6 pm Central; 5 pm Pacific (60 minutes)

Topic 3 – Envisioning Formation for Today – Part One

Panel Discussion

· Pre-Recorded Vignettes of Case Studies, Small Group Breakouts for Discussion
· Panelists Include: Kathie Amidei, Katie Neu, Catzel Lavecchia

 

 

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

WEDNESDAY, July 22 – 11 am Eastern; 10 am Central; 8 am Pacific (75 Minutes)

Topic 3 – Envisioning Formation for Today – Part Two
BUILDING UP YOUR DIGITAL REPERTOIRE

Digital playlists – Denise Utter
Social media to create and/or build community – Nancy Going

Breakout Sessions

 

WEDNESDAY, July 22 – 2 pm Eastern; 1 pm Central; 11 am Pacific (90 Minutes).

Topic 4 – Designing and Implementing Faith Formation for Families

Presentation: Virtue Heroes & Family Faith Formation – Cathy Gilmore

Small Group Breakouts
Discernment: First steps – building a strong foundation, a team – you don’t need to do this alone. Appreciative Inquiry – Denise Utter
Characteristics of 21st century learning – Nancy Going

 

WEDNESDAY July 22 – 5 pm Eastern; 4 pm Central; 3 pm Pacific (60 minutes).

Topic 5 – Domestic Church: Tools, Resources and Networking

Resources ideas, groups, forums, curated resource sites, print resources, digital resources, and more
Networking space? What might that look like moving forward? Is there a way for regions to create their own network?

Closing:

Mosongo Osong, Founder of CatholicBrain.com

 

Top